Acknowledgments

EUROSLA Yearbook 12 comprises 8 papers selected from submissions from participants who attended The EUROSLA conferences in Stockholm, Sweden, in September 2011, and Reggio Emilia, Italy, in September 2010. The organizing committee of the Stockholm conference was Niclas Abrahamsson, Camilla Bardel, Inge Bartning, Manne Bylund, Lars Fant, Fanny Forsberg Lundell, Anna Gudmundson, Alan McMillion, Victorine Hancock, Kenneth Hyltenstam, Christina Lindqvist and Rakel Österberg. The hosting departments at Stockholm University were the Centre for Research on Bilingualism, the Department of English, the Department of French, Italian and classical languages, the Department of Language Education, and the Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latinamerican studies. The organising committee also gratefully acknowledges external sponsorshop from Riksbankens Jubileumsfond, and the city of Stockholm who provided the reception.

The organisers would also like to thank all those who presented their work at the conference, and whose participation ensured the success of the event, including the plenary speakers, Inge Bartning (Stockholm University), Michael H. Long (University of Maryland), Silvina Montrul (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) and Florence Myles, (Newcastle University).

The Yearbook editors would very much like to acknowledge those who to the time to submit their papers for consideration to the Yearbook, from the editorial board and beyond: Benedetta Bassetti, Joseph Collentine, Jean-Marc Dewaele, Jocelyn Folk, Alice Foucart, Roger Gilabert, Adriana Hanulikova, Henriette Hendriks, Holger Hopp, Alex Housen, Martin Howard, Tania Ionin, Karen Jesney, Martin Lamb, Angel Llamas, Carmen Munoz, Florence Myles, Muiris O Laiore, Jason Rothman, Pilar Safont, Ludovica Serratrice, Naoko Taguchi, Giusy Turco and Danijela Trenkic. We thank these reviewers for their extremely helpful evaluations of the submitted manuscripts and without whose work this book would not have been possible.

Leah Roberts, University of York Christina Lindqvist, Uppsala University Camilla Bardel, Stockholm University Niclas Abrahamsson, Stockholm University

Leah Roberts, University of York Christina Lindqvist, Uppsala University Camilla Bardel, Stockholm University Niclas Abrahamsson, Stockholm University