Distinguished scholar award 2018: Jan H. Hulstijn

We are delighted to announce that the recipient of EUROSLA Distinguished Scholar Award for 2018 is Professor Jan Hulstijn.
This distinction is bestowed on Jan for his outstanding contribution to the field of second language research, from empirical studies on the acquisition and assessment of reading, writing, listening, speaking and vocabulary, to theory building and links between second language research and pedagogy. With passion to solve the big puzzles of second language acquisition – and never shying away from a debate – he has inspired many PhD students and young researchers. He has also been a dedicated supporter of EUROSLA from its inception.
The award ceremony will take place on 6 September 2018, during the 28th annual EUROSLA conference in Munster.
Previous recipients of the EUROSLA distinguished scholar award are:
2014 Professor Vivian Cook
2015 Professor David Singleton
2016 Professor Carmen Munoz
2017 Professor Mike Sharwood-Smith

Florence Myles, Danijela Trenkic
EuroSLA Committee