JESLA Award 2018

Dear EuroSLA members,

This is a reminder that there will be an award the best paper submitted to the Journal of the European Second Language Association (JESLA) this year. The prize consists of a EuroSLA conference fee and dinner waiver (which can be redeemed against one conference in the following 2 years) + a framed certificate presented at the AGM.

The previous recipients of this prize (formerly the Eurosla Yearbook Prize) include:

2013: Norbert Vanek (‘Event linearization in advanced L2 user discourse: Evidence for language-specificity in the discourse of Czech and Hungarian learners of English’)

2014: Magali Paquot (‘Cross-linguistic influence and formulaic language: recurrent word sequences in French learner writing’)

2015: Bastien de Clercq (‘The development of lexical complexity in second language acquisition’)

2016: Yoshiyuki Nakata (‘Promoting self-regulation through collaborative work: Insights from a multiple case study of foreign language learners’)

2017: Jean-Marc Dewaele & Livia Dewaele (‘The dynamic interactions in foreign language classroom anxiety and foreign language enjoyment of pupils aged 12 to 18. A pseudo-longitudinal investigation’)

The deadline for submitting a paper to JESLA for publication this summer is Friday 12 January 2018. For more information, please check our call for papers below.

Best wishes,

Sarah Liszka (JELSA Editor)
Danijela Trenkic (EuroSLA president & JESLA Editor-in-chief)