Second call for EuroSLA Distinguished Scholar Award Nominations by 12 February 2017

Dear EuroSLA members,

Since 2014, the EuroSLA Executive Committee have been proud to present the membership-nominated EuroSLA Distinguished Scholarship Award at our Annual Conference. The inaugural award went to Professor Vivian Cook in 2014, then Professor David Singleton in 2015, and to Professor Carmen Munoz most recently in 2016. See more here:

We would like to invite you now to nominate somebody for the EuroSLA Distinguished Scholarship Award 2017 which will be presented at our Annual Conference in Reading, UK, in  August 2017.

The criteria for the award are outstanding scholarship and contribution to the field of SLA in general, especially in a European context, although nominations are not restricted to European scholars. Members of the EuroSLA Executive Committee cannot be nominated (for a list, see

Please send Florence Myles (, copy to Clare Wright ( your formal letter of nomination specifying how the nominee has contributed to SLA. The letter should not exceed an A4 page. The nominee should not be consulted.

The final decision will be made by the Executive Committee at its February meeting in 2017.

Deadline for receipt of nominations: 12 February 2017

We look forward to getting your nominations!

Best wishes

Florence Myles (Exec Committee)

Clare Wright (Secretary)