EuroSLA committee nominations for 2019-21

To all current EuroSLA members:
Elections for officers and members of the Executive Committee will take place at the annual EuroSLA conference in Lund this year.
Nominations are now open for the positions on the committee and will stay open until the day before the AGM in Lund (held on Friday 30 August 2019). Please keep the following in mind when making nominations:
1) The composition of the Executive Committee:
2 Vice-Presidents
3 Ordinary members
2) Officers and members of the Executive Committee are elected for two years, and the tenure of executive officers is maximally two terms in the current position. Current committee members are listed here –
Note Roger Gilabert has only served 1 term as Vice-President and is therefore eligible to continue for another term. All the other positions are up for fresh nominations.
3) A nominee must be in good standing with the Association and have been a member in good standing for at least 2 years. Nominations must be accompanied by a statement to the effect that the nominee in question has agreed to let his/her name go forward.
Please send nominations to the EUROSLA secretary, Clare Wright, at
Warmest wishes
Clare Wright