EuroSLA Distinguished Scholar Award 2024: Folkert Kuiken & Ineke Vedder






EuroSLA EC are delighted to announce that this year’s recipients of Distinguished Scholar Award are Prof. Folkert Kuiken and Dr Ineke Vedder.

The award celebrates Folkert and Ineke’s long-standing collaboration and joint contribution to second language research, particularly in the areas of complexity, accuracy, fluency and functional adequacy in second language writing. Both have been dedicated members of EuroSLA for many years, organising the conference in Amsterdam in 2013, with Folkert also serving as the Association’s Treasurer 2011-2015, and Ineke as the EuroSLA Series associated editor.

The award will be presented to Folkert and Ineke at the 33rd EuroSLA conference in Montpellier.